| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Whenever you search in PBworks, Dokkio Sidebar (from the makers of PBworks) will run the same search in your Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive, Gmail, and Slack. Now you can find what you're looking for wherever it lives. Try Dokkio Sidebar for free.

View
 

2022 Joint Meeting (25 and 29 March)

Page history last edited by Kimmy Szeto 9 months, 1 week ago

IAML Online event: Cataloguing, Metadata, and Discovery of Digital Music Materials

 

Also posted on the IAML website:

https://www.iaml.info/news/iaml-online-event-cataloguing-metadata-and-discovery-digital-music-materials

 

Updated 25 April 2022

We are working with the IAML Webmaster on making them permanently available on the IAML website. In the meantime, you can view the unedited recordings here:

 

Describing for Discovery: The Berlin Philharmonic Digital Concert Hall in English

Presenters: Michelle Hahn, Salisbury University (Maryland, USA) and Chuck Peters, Indiana University, USA

25 and 29 March: live presentation

Slides (link)

Unedited recording from 25 March (link) [00:45 presentation, 16:21 discussion]

Unedited recording from 29 March (link) [00:01 presentation, 17:40 discussion]

 

Music Metadata, Cataloging and Encoding Standards and Interoperability Issues in dSpace

Presenter: Maria Aslanidi, Ionian University, Greece

25 March: live presentation ; 29 March: recorded presentation

Slides (link)

Unedited recording from 25 March (link) [24 minutes]


Metadata and Discovery of Digitised Materials of Archivio Ricordi on Wikimedia

Presenter: Valeria Luti, Archivio Ricordi, Italy

25 and 29 March: recorded presentation

(no slides available)

Recorded presentation (link) [12 minutes]


Music Vocabularies in Wikidata

Presenter: Christopher Holden, Library of Congress, USA

25 and 29 March: live presentation

Slides (link)

Unedited recording from 25 March (link) [01:20 presentation, 23:08 discussion, 38:25 announcement from IAML President Pia Shekhter] 

Unedited recording from 29 March (link) [01:27 presentation, 22:00 discussion] 

 

 

 

 

---------- Forwarded message ---------

From: Anders Cato, IAML SG <secretary@iaml.info>
Date: Fri, Mar 18, 2022 at 6:25 AM
Subject: [iaml-l] IAML Online event: Cataloguing, Metadata, and Discovery of Digital Music Materials
To: IAML-L <iaml-l@cornell.edu>

You are invited to the IAML Online event on 25 March and 29 March. Five IAML colleagues will present their work on describing music materials in unusual formats and environments: streaming videos, dSpace, and Wikimedia. This event will be presented twice:

  • Friday, 25 March at 13:00 GMT - recommended for North America (East Coast), South America, Europe, Africa, Central/South Asia (time zone converter, see below)
  • Tuesday, 29 March at 01:00 GMT - recommended for East Asia, Australasia/Pacific, North America (West Coast) (time zone converter, see below)

A relaxed discussion and social period will follow each presentation. The entire event is expected to last 2 hours.

This IAML Online event is jointly presented by the Broadcasting and Orchestra Libraries Section, the Cataloguing and Metadata Section, and the Libraries in Music Teaching Institutions Section.

REGISTRATION REQUIRED (free of charge). See below!

 

Programme


Describing for Discovery: The Berlin Philharmonic Digital Concert Hall in English

Presenters: Michelle Hahn, Salisbury University (Maryland, USA) and Chuck Peters, Indiana University, USA

25 and 29 March: live presentation


Music Metadata, Cataloging and Encoding Standards and Interoperability Issues in dSpace

Presenter: Maria Aslanidi, Ionian University, Greece

25 March: live presentation ; 29 March: recorded presentation


Metadata and Discovery of Digitised Materials of Archivio Ricordi on Wikimedia

Presenter: Valeria Luti, Archivio Ricordi, Italy

25 and 29 March: recorded presentation


Music Vocabularies in Wikidata

Presenter: Christopher Holden, Library of Congress, USA

25 and 29 March: live presentation

 

REGISTRATION - required!

GMT Edition of the Online Meeting:

When: Mar 25, 2022 13:00 Greenwich Mean Time

https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZ0sdOiqrT4tHNTcEhDQFUoFcNW-QCF1RsyL

 

East Asia/West America Edition of the Online Meeting:

When: Mar 29, 2022 01:00 Greenwich Mean Time

https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZcqf-uoqT4uH9duO7EN_d3u9NTe6JIWierd

 

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting. There will also be a possibility of adding the event to you your calendar, and then you will get the correct time zone automatically.

 

Time Zone converter

25 March at 13.00 GMT

San Francisco, USA            25 March 2022 at 06:00 PDT
Chicago, USA                       25 March 2022 at 08:00 CDT
New York, USA                     25 March 2022 at 09:00 EDT
Copenhagen, Denmark     25 March 2022 at 14:00 CET
Singapore, Singapore        25 March 2022 at 21:00 SGT
Tokyo, Japan                        25 March 2022 at 22:00 JST
Sydney, Australia                 26 March 2022 at 00:00 AEDT
Wellington, New Zealand  26 March 2022 at 02:00 NZDT 

29 March at 01.00 GMT

San Francisco, USA           28 March 2022 at 18.00 PDT
Chicago, USA                      28 March 2022 at 20.00 CDT
New York, USA                    28 March 2022 at 21.00 EDT    
Copenhagen, Denmark    29 March 2022 at 03.00 CEST   
Singapore, Singapore       29 March 2022 at 09.00 SGT    
Tokyo, Japan                       29 March 2022 at 10.00 JST    
Sydney, Australia                29 March 2022 at 12.00 AEDT   
Wellington, New Zealand  29 March 2022 at 14.00 NZDT 

Kind regards,

Sabina Benelli, Kimmy Szeto, Chuck Peters

 

--

 

IAML Secretary General
Anders Cato

e-mail: secretary@iaml.info

~~~~~~~~

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.